DTC Perspectives, the leading forum for direct-to-consumer (DTC) advertising thought leaders names its 20th Annual list of the “Top 25 DTC Marketers of the Year.”

This year’s class will be honored during a ceremony dinner on the evening of October 13th sponsored by PatientPoint, at the 2021 DTC National taking place in Boston, October 12-14. It includes representatives from more than 15 different manufacturing companies, with each marketer championing both the interests of the patient and brand.

“PatientPoint and I congratulate the 2021 Top 25 DTC Marketers of the Year. These industry leaders have positioned their brand as true partners to patients throughout the care journey with innovative solutions that enrich the entire healthcare experience. We look forward to honoring their impressive achievements at the DTC National Conference and partnering with them on continued success,” says Linda Ruschau, Chief Client Officer of PatientPoint.

The Top 25 DTC Marketers of the Year for 2021 are…

Steven Aquavia, Director – Bone Health Consumer Marketing, Amgen, Inc.

Richard Azan, Executive Director, Boehringer Ingelheim

Gail D. Boyden, Associate Director, Marketing, AstraZeneca

Jodi Breuer, Marketing Director, US Bone Health, Amgen

Janet Drosselmeier, Associate Director, Patient Experience Marketing, Novartis

Ashley England, Director, MAVYRET Consumer AbbVie

Heather Greenspan, Vice President U.S. Marketing, Pharming Healthcare Inc

Linda Konkoski, Senior Marketing Manager, Neuro-Immunology, Genentech

Paul C. Lanzetta, Associate Director, Oncology Consumer Marketing, Merck & Co.

Jeordan Legon, Senior Director, Digital Center of Excellence, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Gwen Lynch, Consumer Marketing Manager, BENLYSTA, GSK

Stephanie Mason, Sr. Director Marketing, Agios

Michael Mazza, Senior Director, Consumer Marketing, Horizon Therapeutics

Paul Murasko, Head of Digital Customer Interactions, Ipsen

Alex Orr, Director Cabotegravir LA for PrEP Consumer & Community Marketing, ViiV Healthcare

Shilpa Panth Venkat, Marketing Director, TECENTRIQ, Genentech

Maggie Powley, Associate Director, Consumer Activation, Novo Nordisk

Michelle Marie Ruggiero, Senior Director, Marketing, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Inc.

Maria Sanchez, Director Entresto Marketing, Novartis

Tim Shattuck, Associate Director, Marketing, SUNOSI, Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Rupal Tiankee, Associate Director, Patient Experience, Novo Nordisk, Inc.

Amy Welsh, Vice President, Marketing – Twirla, Agile Therapeutics

Libby Wlochowicz, Director, Consumer & Patient Marketing, Horizon Therapeutics

Rob Zeiger, Director of Marketing, Respiratory, AstraZeneca

Thomas C. Zipp, Director of Marketing, Antares Pharma, Inc.

“These elite pharmaceutical marketing professionals are this year’s top contributors to the advancement of patient outcomes via direct-to-consumer pharmaceutical education and marketing,” adds DTC Perspectives Chairman and CEO Robert Ehrlich. “We would like to recognize the faces behind prominent DTC campaigns, because their hard work and dedication to fostering the industry is often not recognized. The awardees were selected from many worthy candidates.”


Established in 2001, the Top 25 DTC Marketers of the Year award recognizes extraordinary DTC marketers from pharmaceutical companies who drive innovation and work towards better patient health outcomes. Marketers are selected based on actual accomplishments, influence on future patient launches or campaigns, or recognized contributions and service to patient communications. The Top 25 festivities include a cocktail party, followed by a special ceremony presented by PatientPoint during our DTC National Conference. Each member of the Top 25 DTC Marketers is also profiled in the annual conference guide publication.

Celebrate with the Industry’s Best

DTC Perspectives offers reserved tables with seating for 10 at the Top 25/Hall of Fame and Advertising Awards ceremonies as well as congrats ads opportunities in our DTC Perspectives Magazine/DTC National Conference Guide, on our website, and in Email announcements. Click here to view awards packages.

Purchase Tables & Congrats Ads